Results

Ryan Marshall mail: ryan.marshall@thedarkswans.com | web: ryan.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 20:30:06 +0000
Who Wants To Be A Millionaire?
The implosion of the daily fantasy industry is a bro-classic tale of hubris, recklessness, political naïveté and a kill-or-be-killed culture.
Donald Evans mail: donald.evans@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 18:45:32 +0000
Why I Hate My Dog
In this lighthearted portrait of his family’s rescue dog, author Richard Gilbert explores the larger bond between human and animal.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 20:30:06 +0000
The Hapless Explorer Who Helped Create The National Park System
An utterly inept man gets lost in the West for 37 days. What happens next is, believe it or not, why America created its first national park.
Earl Torres mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 21:13:47 +0000
Everything You Need To Know About Self-Publishing A Book (Part Two)
You’ve written a book! Now comes the hard part: making sure people buy it. Don’t worry, we’ll show you how to sell, where to sell and why Facebook is your BFF.
Adam Garcia mail: adam.garcia@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 17:24:31 +0000
This Is How You Should Be Wrapping Your Cables
Mic cables or extension cords have a nasty habit of turning into gigantic, day-ruining knots. The "roadie method" is a simple as heck way to avoid all that.
Mark Clark mail: mark.clark@klarkzon.eu | web: mark.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:49:54 +0000
The Subway Pushers Of Japan
In the capital city Tokyo, nearly 8.7 million people take the subway every day. And sometimes, to fit everyone into a subway car, a subway pusher is needed.
Philip White mail: philip.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: philip.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:49:54 +0000
​Tiger Electronics Took On The Game Boy With Devices As Powerful As Calculators
Compared to what Sega, Nintendo, NEC, and Atari were peddling in the early 90s, it's downright stunning that Tiger Electronics, the cut-rate LCD game manufacturer, even found a way to compete. But somehow it did.
Philip Ramos mail: philip.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 18:23:41 +0000
Your Local Planetarium Is Much Cooler As A Trippy Art Project
Artist Boris Divider's "Spheral.dome" audiovisual project uses electronic and drone music to trigger the reactive, generative projections on the ceiling. It's all very pretty and makes us feel like kids again, going to the planetarium for the first time.
Walter Cole mail: walter.cole@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 17:46:16 +0000
An Alarming Number Of Scientific Papers Contain Excel Errors
A surprisingly high number of scientific papers in the field of genetics contain errors introduced by Microsoft Excel, according to an analysis recently published in the journal Genome Biology.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 11:26:19 +0000
Millennials Are Ruining Vacation, And Other Facts
Welcome to What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most curiously important facts from the past few days. This week: Young people hate vacation, Google search is sometimes bad and paper can cut wood.
Antonio Patterson mail: antonio.patterson@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:11:12 +0000
Today In 2016: Trump Really Hates Holiday Trees
Welcome to Today In 2016, your daily digest of all things election. Today: Trump's true motivation for running, Hillary's email scandal continues, and the Trump campaign expands in... Israel?
Arthur James mail: arthur.james@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 20:30:06 +0000
The Afterlife Will Be Digitized
Will virtual-reality re-creations of experiences with deceased loved ones become an increasingly common part of the modern grieving and remembrance process?
Edward Garcia mail: edward.garcia@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 15:31:51 +0000
Life As A Pirate Absolutely Sucked
Sorry to break it to ya, but being a pirate was no fun at all. They slept in small, dank living quarters, covered in urine, with dried wheat blocks infested with weevils as sustenance. A lot of them died from a vitamin deficiency that caused their teeth to fall out and blood to pour out of their mucus membranes. At least they had beer?
Donald Long mail: donald.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Everything The Internet Is Saying About Donald Trump In One Easy Feed
The best way to keep up with the Republican candidate is by keeping this tab open all day.
Allen Perez mail: allen.perez@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 14:28:38 +0000
Everything The Internet Is Saying About Hillary Clinton In One Easy Feed
She hasn't done a press conference in a while, but that doesn't mean she isn't making news. Check here to see the latest on the Democratic candidate.
Jeffery Peterson mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 15:37:07 +0000
What's Up With All These Twisting Skyscrapers?
So-called "twisting towers" have popped up worldwide. Why?
Edward Jordan mail: edward.jordan@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:18:20 +0000
You Can Make A Boat Out Of Nothing But Reeds And String
In order the steer the thing, you can make a simple paddle using a knife and slab of wood.
Shawn Ward mail: shawn.ward@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 23:03:33 +0000
The Coolest Photos From The National Park Service's Newly Digitized Historic Archives
Clemson University and the National Park Service have released the Open Parks Network, a digital gallery of rare and unique material from the archives of the country’s national parks, historic sites and battlefields.
Shawn Thompson mail: shawn.thompson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 15:31:51 +0000
Entire Syracuse Men's Soccer Team Heads The Same Ball And Then Erupts In Pure Joy
Preparing for a game against UMass, the whole team got together with a mission in mind.
Bruce Owens mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 11:30:53 +0000
The Business Intelligence And Data Science Bundle
Successful businesspeople make the most out of the numbers available to them. If you're to succeed in the business world, you're going to need how to crunch and effectively analyze data. This course
Alan Crawford mail: alan.crawford@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 18:45:32 +0000
Wrestling Is Fake, But The Injuries Are Real
A new generation of wrestlers that has pushed WWE into an era that’s always on the verge of physical violence. How long can it last?
Vincent Torres mail: vincent.torres@pulpfrictions.com | web: vincent.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 18:45:32 +0000
What Happens To Your Body In Extreme Heat
An organ-by-organ breakdown of what happens inside your body when you push it in the heat.
Peter Gonzalez mail: peter.gonzalez@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:13:10 +0000
Britney Spears Sings Her Biggest Hits With James In A Round Of Carpool Karaoke
James and Britney Spears carpool through Los Angeles, chatting about her desire to have a whole bunch more kids and the strange aliases she uses when checking into hotels.
Marvin Burns mail: marvin.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: marvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 14:33:35 +0000
Twister Absolutely Levels An Entire Starbucks In Indiana
On August 24, a tornado swept through the Markland Mall in Kokomo, Indiana and destroyed a popular coffee spot.
Anthony Jordan mail: anthony.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: anthony.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 17:46:16 +0000
What It's Like To Be A Paramedic
Jason Hernandez of Fort Worth, Texas, talks about the demands of his job.
Nicholas Long mail: nicholas.long@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: nicholas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:39:22 +0000
Meet Dragonfly 44, The Galaxy Made Of 99.9% Dark Matter
The galaxy is roughly the same mass as the Milky Way, but our galaxy has a hundred times more stars
Paul Burns mail: paul.burns@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:39:22 +0000
The Legend Of The Choco Taco
Investigating the tallest tale in the ice cream business.
Alfred Jackson mail: alfred.jackson@daftest.website | web: alfred.daftest.website | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 17:46:16 +0000
How Chance The Rapper's Life Became Perfect
At just 23, Chance The Rapper has already earned the love and respect of his elders. He's so positive he seems to walk around on a beam of light, even though he comes from an American city going through one of its darkest chapters. And yet that light just keeps getting brighter. This is Chance's moment, nobody else speak.
Lawrence Martinez mail: lawrence.martinez@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:24:14 +0000
How To Get A First Class Upgrade Every Time
Even if you’re a frequent flier, you can no longer rely on a free first class upgrade. But you can beat the system. Here’s how.
Walter Kennedy mail: walter.kennedy@geheime.club | web: walter.geheime.club | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:39:22 +0000
GMO Mosquitos Are Coming To Florida To Fight Zika. Floridians Aren't Thrilled.
After a Dengue Fever scare several years ago, the Florida Keys Mosquito Control Board has been trying to add a new tool to its already well-equipped arsenal for combating the Zika-carrying Aedes aegypti mosquito: Genetically modified mosquitoes from a British company called Oxitec. But families there aren't up for the experiment.
Douglas Thompson mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 15:37:07 +0000
Like. Ghost. Flirt: A Journey Into the Social Media Lives of Teens
When you get down to it, teens are just like the rest of us. Just with more followers on Instagram.
Carl Jordan mail: carl.jordan@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 21:55:15 +0000
Dads Everywhere Officially Approve Of Steph Curry’s New Sneakers
Turns out Steph Curry has crafted the perfect Dad shoe. They've got form. They've got function. You can even wear them to a picnic or family barbecue!
Carl Dixon mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: carl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:15:01 +0000
Trump Campaign CEO Registered To Vote At Vacant FL Home, Violating Election Law
Stephen Bannon’s enrollment is an apparent violation of crucial swing state’s election law requiring voters to be legal residents of county they register in.
Shawn Ramirez mail: shawn.ramirez@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 14:33:35 +0000
Top French Court Overturns Controversial Burkini Ban
The Council of State's ruling relates specifically to the southeastern town of Villeneuve-Loubet, but the decision is expected to set a legal precedent for the approximately 30 seaside towns that have issued similar bans.
Adam Reyes mail: adam.reyes@daftest.website | web: adam.daftest.website | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:24:14 +0000
Syria's Paradox: Why The War Only Ever Seems To Get Worse
Experts on civil wars say there are several reasons Syria is “a really, really tough case” that defies historical parallels.
Clarence Torres mail: clarence.torres@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 14:33:35 +0000
How Staten Island Almost Became A Nuclear Stronghold
In the 1980s, the US Navy proposed and built a 35-acre, multimillion-dollar homeport at Stapleton, a neighborhood on Staten Island’s northeastern waterfront, to permanently station a fleet of ships potentially armed with nuclear warheads.
Louis Phillips mail: louis.phillips@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:24:14 +0000
How Sex Became Unsafe Again
The sudden equation of condomless sex with intimacy rather than irresponsibility and danger among certain populations is startling.
Allen Roberts mail: allen.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 12:27:55 +0000
Jose Canseco: Twitter’s Favorite Financial Analyst
Jose Canseco, the muscle-bound former baseball outfielder who exposed baseball’s rampant steroid use and nearly blew off his middle finger with a handgun, has now developed a cult following after some of his contrarian predictions about financial markets came true.
Jacob Crawford mail: jacob.crawford@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:13:10 +0000
Barbra Streisand And 'Donald Trump' Sing One Tremendous Duet On 'Fallon'
Any wall you can build, the Donald can build taller.
Edward Phillips mail: edward.phillips@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 12:27:55 +0000
To Protest Guns On Campus, Students In Texas Are Carrying Big, Fake Penises To Class
​"If you're packing heat, we're packing meat."
more